This is not the post you’re looking for…

April 28, 2009

…unless you read my last post and are waiting for an account of my orky konvershunz. (I will be updating with pictures at some point, but a)they were taken on a really bad camera and b)I haven’t finished painting yet.

I opened the blisters and layed out the pieces on my table. I had planned what I wanted the final models to look like already to some extent, but it’s always fairly hard to get the result you wanted. Oh, and because I haven’t yet told you what I’ve been converting, I bought a 40k Ork Warboss wiv `uge choppa and a warhammer fantasy black orc big boss. My plan was to swap the heads over, give the fantasy ork a power klaw, swap the weapon arms round on the 40k ork, give him a double edged axe and a lot more dakka. The only two things I managed to do were the power klaw and more gun dakka, and due to difficulties with the arm movement the fantasy orc ended up with a bionik arm, having mauled the arm that was meant to go there. I also gained three blisters in the process.

But despite this, I also managed to give the 40k ork bioniks ( I reckoned they were needed to support the gun after all the dakka I had attatched) And I also attatched a gitfinda.

I stuck the fantasy orc onto a round base, because square ones just look plain silly, but did no more about the bases at that point.  I sprayed them and left them to dry, and began to paint. So far I have fully painted the skin on the 40k ork, based the skin on the fantasy orc and based the metal on the 40k ork. More coming soon, with pictures and more painting details.

In other news, still very little is happening in my life.

Leave a comment